Michigan Sports Hall of Fame

  Michigan Sports Hall of Fame

Inductee Honor Awards

Courage Award
The Michigan Sports Hall of Fame "Courage Award" was introduced in 2002 for the first time. The award is presented annually "to an individual or group who has overcome significant challenges to attain remarkable achievement or contributed greatly to the success of others."

Tomorrow's Winner Award
The "Tomorrow's Winner" award was first introduced in 1995 and each year since, one female and one male high school athlete with both an academic and an athletic level of accomplishment that would indicate future success in both athletics and a career beyond athletics has been so recognized.

Gerald R. Ford
Sports Person of the Year Award
The Gerald R. Ford Sportsperson of the Year Award is presented annually to a man or woman who is his/her lifetime made significant contributions in sports or sports activities. He/she shall have enhanced the image of sports and sportsmen and sportswomen. His/her business or professional activities shall have improved the quality of life for the people of Michigan. The recipient is selected by the Board of Directors.

Previous Ford Award Recipients:
1995 Roger Penske
1996 J.P. McCarthy
1997 Hank Aguirre
1998 Peter Karmanos, Jr.
1999 Mike & Marian Ilitch
2000 Anthony Filippis, Sr.
2001 Reggie McKenzie
2002 Dennis W. Archer
2003 Tom Wilson
2004 Martin "Hoot" McInerney
2006 Roger Faulkner
2009 Marty Allen
2012 Kathy Beauregard
2013 Bob Sullivan

Michigan Sports Hall of Fame Sustaining PartnersMid-American ConferenceMichigan State UniversityUniversity of MichiganDetroit TigersDetroit LionsDetroit Red WingsDetroit Pistons

Copyright © 2015   Michigan Sports Hall Of Fame